NO 7439


  • J. Macklin
  • T. H. Thornton
  • G. W. Laing
  • K. H. Hawthorne
  • C. F. Seddon
  • E. Richmond
  • C. E. Chapman
  • H. Davis
  • W. McLester
  • W. McB. McWhinnie
  • F. Carlyle
  • J. McLellan
  • G. N. Spencer
  • H. M. Spencer
  • R. S. Rankin
  • J. Swan
  • R. A. M. Wright
  • R. W. Ballantyne


Meetings are held on the 1st Wednesday of every month between October and May.

Rehearsals are held on Tuesday, day before the meeting.

The Dress Code for the meetings is Dinner Jacket.

With the excepetion of the Installation Meeting, all other meetings start at 6.30pm prompt.

The Installation Meeting is held on the 1st Wednesday in February and starts at 5.30pm.

Willowbrook Lodge is a Freemason's Lodge that holds its meetings at the Kettering Masonic Hall situated at 6 York Road, Kettering, Northamptonshire.  The Lodge is registered as number 7439 in the register of the United Grand Lodge of England (UGLE).

Willowbrook Lodge is also under the Provincial Grand Lodge of Northamptonshire and Huntindonshire

Willowbrook Lodge no 7439

Welcome to the  website of Willowbrook Lodge .    Willowbrook Lodge is a Lodge of Freemasons in Kettering, Northamptonshire.  The Lodge was   consecrated  on 1st February 1956 and the founding members  are listed on the left.    The Lodge holds its meetings  at the Kettering Masonic Hall on York Road

What is Freemansonry?

Freemasonry is a society of men concerned with moral and spiritual values. Its members are taught its principles (moral lessons and self-knowledge) by a series of ritual dramas - a progression of allegorical two-part plays which are learnt by heart and performed within each Lodge - which follow ancient forms, and use stonemason's customs and tools as allegorical guides.

Freemasonry instils in its members a moral and ethical approach to life: its values are based on integrity, kindness, honesty and fairness. Members are urged to regard the interests of the family as paramount but, importantly, Freemasonry also teaches and practices concern for people, care for the less fortunate and help for those in need.

For more information about Freemasonry please CLICK HERE.

For more information about joining Freemansonry CLICK HERE.

To make enquiries about becoming a Freemason please CLICK HERE to send a message to the Lodge Secretary by completing the contact us form.


Worshipful Master

Bro Mark Whitehead

Senior Warden

Bro Mark Taylor

Junior Warden

Bro A. Doughty


W.Bro. M. PGorrod PPSGW

PM.   CoMerit


W.Bro. C. P. Allanson



Bro K.P. Hyde

Director of Ceremonies

WBro Balbir Lotay PPJGW PM


Bro.K. Bellamy PPAssGStd B

Charity Steward

WBro. B Edmunds PPGREG PM



WBro Ian Stark PPGREG PM

Senior Deacon

WBro  A. B. Cruikshank PM

Junior Deacon

WBro M Pawluk PM

Asst Director of Ceremonies

W. Bro. T. Sandy

Hon Organist

W. Bro. C. Winfield


Assistant Secretary

Inner Guard

Bro J. Green

Chief Steward

Bro M Bosence


Bro T. Loveridge


Bro G. Smallbones




WBro. O. S, Wills PM

Assistant Almoners

Assistant Almoner

click to send a message, make a comment or a suggestion

Click on icon to visit the UGLE

Click on icon to visit the Province


1956   J. Macklin                PPJGW

1957   T. H. Thornton         PPDepGDC

1958   G. W. Laing             PPGReg

1959   W. McLester CofM, PPSGW

1960   W.  McWhinnie        PPGSuptWk

1961   C E.Chapman          PPJGW

1962   J. McLellan             PPrJGD

1963   G. N. Spencer          PPGAstDC

1964   H. M. Spencer         PPGSuptWk

1965   W. B. Jackson          PPGSwdB

1966   K. P. Ivens               PGStdB

1967   D. Spencer               PPGPu

1968  M. Thompson            PPJGD

1969   R. H. Stewart           PPSGW

1970   S. Muir                     PPSGD

1971   P. E. Brown            PPSGD

1972   A.W.G. Carlyle      PPSGW

1973   M. H. Farrer          PPJGW

1974   J. R. Wynne             PPSGW

1975   C. A. Cobley            PPGPurs

1976  A. Hanley               PPJGW

1977   W. H. Macklin        PPSGW

1978   R. B. Gamble          PPJGW               

1979   D. R. Jackson         PAGDC

1980   S. A. Walker            PPJGW

1981  A. D. Ambrose         PJGD

1982   A.W.G. Carlyle      PPSGW

1983   A.W. Hardy          PPGSuptwks

1984   A.C. Thomson       PPGStdB

1985   BS. Edmunds        PPGReg

1986  J. R. Giles    CofM,  PrSGW

1987   D.J. Anderson       PPGSwdB

1988   B.W.S. Lewis         PPGSwdB

1989   A. Maxwell            PPJGW

1990   R. C. Patrick         PPJGW

1991   D. W. Swingler     PPJGW

1992   D. R. Harvey         PPGReg

1993   T. Kelly

1994   D. M. Brooks         PPSGD

1995   G. O. Dewick         PPJGD

1996   J R K. McWhinnie PPJGW

1997   C. P. Allanson         PPJGD

1998   G. D. Bratley         PPSGD

1999   R. M. Allanson     PPGSuptWks

2000   K. S. Millington   PPGSuptWks

2001   I. M.  Stark           PPGSuptWks 

2002   B.S. Lotay           PPJGW

2003   D. P. Spencer

2004 A. R. G. Pullen PProvGSuptWks

2005   M. A. Gorrod PrGrOrator

2006   M. A. Gorrod      Prov GOrator

2007   R. E. Watts         PProvGStwd

2008   D. F. Stewart     P ProvAssGDC

2009   M. J. Pawluk

2010   A. J. Culbert

2011  B. S. Lotay         PPJGW

2012   R. E. Watts         PPGSuptWks

2013   T.R. Sandy

2014   A.B.Cruickshank

2015    M.J.Pawluk PProvSGD

2016   D.R.Jackson PAGDC PPSGW

2017    A.B.Cruickshank

2018    S.R.Ford

 2019    O.S.Wills

2020   R McCraken

2021    R McCraken